Capital Fellowship Program selects four mid-career students

Four Missouri state employees have been selected as the Truman School of Public Affairs’ Capital Fellows for the 2017 Fall term. The fellows are:

  • Christina Baldwin, Executive I for the Department of Social Services in the Division of Finance and Administration Services
  • Lacey Hirschvogel, Environment Specialist II for the Department of Natural Resources
  • Sara O’Connor, Office of Public Information Chief for the Department of Health and Senior Services
  • Aaron Stalter, Business Analyst for the Office of Administration in the Information Technology Services Division

The Capital Fellowship Program opens educational opportunities for mid-career students working in Missouri state agencies to advance their professional career. The fellowship covers in-state tuition for the 11 required MPA courses. Qualified individuals must have three to five years of work experience.