Truman School of Government & Public Affairs Alumni Advisory Board

The Truman School of Government & Public Affairs is fortunate to have a strong network of alumni always willing to give their time, treasure, and talents to help students and promote the work of the school. The Truman School Alumni Advisory Board assists in planning events, provides feedback about programs, and assists in development activities. 

Chair:  Mary Phillips, Managing Partner, TreecePhillips, LLC

TSGPA Staff Liaison:  Leanne Tippett Mosby, Career & Alumni Services Director, MU Harry S Truman School of Public Affairs 

2022-2023 Members:

  • H. Douglas Adams, PhD, Retired
  • Seth Bauman, Assistant Deputy Director, Family Support Division, Missouri Department of Social Services
  • Robert Boone, Retired
  • C.K. “Chip” Casteel, Retired
  • Monica Watkins Collins, CFRE, Principal Owner, Monica Collins & Associates
  • Rebecca Crowder, President, The Austin Peters Group, Inc.
  • Adam Crumbliss, Deputy Director, Missouri Department of Social Services
  • Eva "Dee" Goss, Project Manager, State of Missouri
  • Christina M. Hammers, Missouri Assistant Attorney General, Springfield, Missouri
  • Ramona Huckstep, Policy & Membership Associate, Missouri Municipal League
  • George Liyeos, Producer, Risk Strategies Company
  • Joseph L. Martin, Truman School Visiting Assistant Professor, Deputy Director and General Counsel for Missouri Division of Credit Unions
  • Annie Presley, Author & Entrepreneur
  • James Pyle, Pension Systems Manager, Kansas City Police Employee’s Retirement Systems
  • Tom Sadowski, Retired
  • John Schaperkotter, Partner at Bryan Cave LLP
  • Kristen L. Sorth, Director, St. Louis County Library
  • H. William Watkins, Retired
  • Bryan Watson, Immigration Judge